Hellenic Association of Biogas Producers

HABIO Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of HABIO has 7 members:

Alexandros Yfantis


Dr.-Ing Alexandros Yfantis is the founder and CEO of SYCHEM group of companies. He is a PhD Chemical Engineer graduated from the National Technical University of Athens (Greece) in 1996 and the Brandenburger Technical University of Cottbus (Germany) in 2000.

Spyros Tziakas

Vice president

Spyros Tziakas is the Co-founder of Ergoplanning Ltd. consulting company, active in conducting economic and technical studies for investment projects in the primary sector, manufacturing, tourism, and Renewable Energy Sources.

Giorgos Tselepis

Secretary General

THETIS CAPITAL Execcutive, specializing in the field of waste management and energy production. General Manager of BIOENERGIAKI THESSALIA SA and ECO-TERRA, holds degrees in Mathematics (BSc) and Waste Management (MSc)

Apostolos Dontas


Vassilios Diamantis

Member of the BoD

Vassilios Diamantis is a qualified Environmental Engineer (2001) with a master’s degree in Hydraulic Engineering (2002) and a PhD in Anaerobic Digestion (2006). He has experience in the design of waste treatment facilities and in the preparation of environmental impact studies.

Solon Ioannou

Member of the BoD

Chemical engineer with experience in the design, construction, and operation of electricity generation units from renewable sources (burning of bioliquids, gasification, and Biogas).

Konstantinos Nikakis

Member of the BoD

Konstantinos Nikakis is a graduate of the Department of Environmental Engineering, M.Sc., of the Democritus University of Thrace and a member of the Technical Chamber of Greece.

Scroll to Top